Salute to Sponsors
Visit Us on YouTube
America's Mortgage News with Don Clement Brought t
South Carolina Legislative Updates
North Carolina Legislative Updates
Expand/Collapse Submenu How to Join
MBAC By-Laws
Login
Officers and Directors
President's Message
Rob Chrisman's Daily Mortgage News & Commentary
Compliance Matters
Educational Opportunities
MAC-PAC
Home
Expand/Collapse Submenu Local Chapters
Local Associations
Upcoming Events
Newsletters - The Bottom Line
Online Store
Committees Leadership
Pope Scholarship Fund
The Dee Mc Candlish Scholarship Fund
Do Business with MBAC Members
South Carolina Consumer Finance Resources
Award Recipients
Former Presidents
Job Postings
Resumes
Contact Us

Mortgage Bankers Association of the Carolinas, Inc.

Officers and Directors for the 2017-2018 

Officers

 

Immediate Past President

President

President Elect

     
Kevin Rodriguez Carol Addy R. Bryan Wright
     
American Security Mortgage First Bank Partners  Union Home Mortgage
225 Ray Avenue 1509 Whitsun Court 937 S. McPherson Church Rd.
Fayetteville, NC 28301 Columbia, SC 29464 Fayetteville, NC 28303
(919)321-7200 (803)457-5843 (910)778-2374
Term Term  Term
2017-2018 2017-2018 2017-2018
krodriguez@1asmc.com caddy@firstbankonline.com bwright@unionhomemortgage.com
     
     

Vice President

Secretary-Treasurer

Executive Director

     
Owen Edwards CMB Lisa Dalgren Robin Weyrens
     
Guild Mortgage Company MGIC  MBAC, Inc.
1751 St. Julian Place  6151 Powers Ferry Rd. Suite 440 P.O. Box 1511
Columbia, SC 29204 Atlanta, GA 30339 Huntersville, NC 28078
(803)391-3520 (704) 617-2571 (704) 557-0204
Term Term (704) 625-7195 Fax
2017-2018 2017-2018 (817) 319-9700 Cell
oedwards@guildmortgage.net Lisa_Dahlgren@mgic.com robinW@mbac.org
     
     
     
 

Directors

 
     
  North Carolina  
     
P. Carter Mahoney Kathy K. Bickett Lisa Glenn
     
American Security Mortgage Pacific Union Financial Home Point Financial Corp
2101 Rexford Rd. Suite 150W 16928 Tulloch Rd. 8914 Honeycut Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28211 Charlotte, NC 28278 Raleigh, NC 27615
(704)319-7175 (704)906-1106 (919)649-1251
Term Term  Term
2016-2019 2017-2019 2015-2018
cmahoney@1asmc.com Kathy.bickett@loanpacific.com lglenn@hpfc.com
     

Directors

 

South Carolina

 

Sandy Phillips Chuck Stuart Rebecca Costanzo
     
Park Sterling Bank. MLG First Reliance Mortgage SunTrust Mortgage
617 E. McBee Ave. 2nd Floor 800 South Shelmore Blvd. 278 East Bay Stree
Greenville, SC 29601 Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 Charleston, SC 29401
(864)751-9034 (843)852-6427 (8439)479-6090
Term Term  Term
2016-2019 2017-2020 2015-2018
sandy.phillips@parksterlingbank.com Cstuart@firstreliance.com Rebecca.Costanzo@suntrust.com
     

 

 

 

Associate Directors 

NC

Mike Tedesco

Appraisal Nation, LLC

434 Fayetteville St. Suite 1610

Raleigh, NC 27601

(866)735-0901

Term

2016-2018

mike@appraisal-nation.com

 

Tommy Sauls

Essent Guaranty

10326 Hollybrook Dr.

Charlotte, NC 28277

(704)582-9264

Term

2017-2019

Tommy.sauls@essent.us

 

Associate Directors 

SC

 

Sam Waters

Finkel Law Firm

1201 Main St. Suite 180

Columbia, SC 29201

(803)904-1787

Term

2017-2019

water@thewatersfirmllc.com

 

 

Susan Wessel

Genworth Mortgage Insurance

1406 Geiger Ave.

Columbia, SC 29201

(803)422-6160

Term

2016-2018

Susanne.wessel@genworth.com

 

 

President's Council

Directors

 

Peter Fugaro CMB

Prymak

5509 B W Friendly Ave. Suite 304

Greensboro, NC 27410

(877)977-9625

Term

2017-2019

pfugaro@prymak.com

 

 

Rob Melton

National MI

2100 Powell St

Emeryville, CA 94608

(803)904-1787

Term

2016-2018

Rob.melton@nationalmi.com